Europäische Kulturpreisgala

The European Culture Prize is one of Europe’s most coveted awards. After the Church of Our Lady in Dresden and Hamburg’s Elbphilharmonie, in 2019 the award ceremony will be held to commemorate the 150th anniversary of the Wiener Staatsoper opera house.

Apart from the orchestra of the Wiener Staatsoper, the stars of the evening will include Plácido Domingo, Nina Stemme, Olga Peretyatko, René Pape, Conductor Simone Young and the violinist Daniel Hope.

Among those receiving this prestigious prize will be the Wiener Staatsoper, the American composer and benefactor Gordon Getty, the designer Vivienne Westwood, as well as the R20 AUSTRIAN WORLD SUMMIT, an environmental initiative co-founded by Arnold Schwarzenegger. The 2019 Newcomer Award will go to the young composer Alma Deutscher.

Moderators: Barbara Rett

Current Dates

  • Sun. 20 Oct 2019, 7 p.m.