Made in Denmark

The exhibition showcases Danish design from 1900 to the present day. Danish designers from Kaare Klint to Arne Jacobsen and Verner Panton have left their mark on the tastes and domestic interiors of whole generations – above all in the second half of the 20th century, when "MADE IN DENMARK" established itself as an international trademark. However, it is a seldom addressed aspect that this era was preceded by equally influential designers and craftspeople, and internationally regarded tendencies.

The exhibition shows both the forerunners of the Danish design phenomenon and developments since the postmodern era. Furniture, pottery, porcelain, glass and silver form the focus of the show. Danish design is still hugely influential today and is widely regarded as epitomizing a timeless yet modern and relaxed lifestyle.

Current Dates

  • Wed. 25 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 01 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 02 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 05 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

October

  • Sun. 06 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 08 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 12 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 15 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 16 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 19 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 22 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 29 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

November

  • Fri. 01 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

December

  • Sun. 01 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 30 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 31 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

January 2020

  • Wed. 01 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 06 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.