"Sitzen 69" Revisited

In 1969, the exhibition "Sitzen 69" took place at the Austrian Museum of Applied Arts presenting an extensive selection of solidly constructed so-called carpenter’s chairs from Scandinavia, Italy, Germany, and Austria. However, it did not contain any of the seating elements which to us nowadays seem so characteristic of that era. This will now be made up for in “Sitzen 69” REVISITED by contrasting the high-quality carpenter’s chairs, intended to provide inspiration to craftsmen, producers, and consumers, with the playful and crazy furniture objects, which were to become so emblematic of the alternative and utopian home living concepts of the 1960s.

Tickets & Info

Current Dates

  • Thu. 23 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 Jan 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 01 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

February

  • Tue. 04 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Feb 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

March

  • Sun. 01 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Mar 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.