Vertigo

Of all the pioneering art movements of the 1960s, Op art and kinetic art seem to have been accorded the least recognition. Often they were depreciatingly seen as too spectacular and thus superficial. Wrongly so, since Op art and kinetic art sharpen our awareness of the ambiguous nature of reality. They quite literally show us that perception is not objective but dependent on volatile parameters relating to context and to the beholder, with all the epistemological consequences that this has.

The exhibition "Vertigo. Op Art and a History of Deception 1520–1970" presents a puzzling world of sensory illusion, comprising a broad spectrum of works including paintings, reliefs, and objects, installations and experiential spaces, and film and computer generated art.

Current Dates

  • Sat. 25 May 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 May 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 27 May 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 May 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 May 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 May 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 May 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 01 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 03 Jun 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

June

  • Tue. 04 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 10 Jun 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 17 Jun 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 24 Jun 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Jun 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

July

  • Mon. 01 Jul 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 08 Jul 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 15 Jul 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Jul 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 Jul 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Jul 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

August

  • Thu. 01 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 05 Aug 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 12 Aug 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 19 Aug 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 26 Aug 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 31 Aug 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

September

  • Sun. 01 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 02 Sep 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 09 Sep 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 16 Sep 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 23 Sep 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Sep 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 30 Sep 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.

October

  • Tue. 01 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 02 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 05 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 07 Oct 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 08 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 12 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 14 Oct 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 15 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 16 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 19 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 21 Oct 2019, 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 22 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 Oct 2019, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.