Nicolas Jasmin

Nicolas Jasmin’s artistic approach can be understood as pictorial archaeology. Jasmin has developed a method that combines painting with laser technology. A laser beam works its way through layers of paint that have been applied to hessian and exposes them to the primer, thereby revealing traces of the formation process. Jasmin also practises pictorial archaeology in terms of his subjects: he finds them in art history, in pop and everyday culture – in short: in our collective pictorial memory – and recontextualises them. Wide-ranging series of works thus arise in which Jasmin repeatedly explores simple gestures and forms. In the process, he is guided by both prescribed rules and happenstance, always questing after the unconscious and enigmatic aspects of his pictures.

Venue

Belvedere 21

Arsenalstraße 1
1030 Wien
Map

Current Dates

  • Wed. 20 Mar 2019, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Mar 2019, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Mar 2019, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Mar 2019, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Mar 2019, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Mar 2019, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Mar 2019, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Mar 2019, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Mar 2019, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Mar 2019, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

April

  • Wed. 03 Apr 2019, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Apr 2019, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Apr 2019, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Apr 2019, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Apr 2019, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Apr 2019, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Apr 2019, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Apr 2019, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Apr 2019, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Apr 2019, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Apr 2019, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Apr 2019, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Apr 2019, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Apr 2019, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Apr 2019, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Apr 2019, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.