Viennale 2018

Each year, the Viennale brings the latest films of various genres to Vienna from around the world. Among them are many unknown, unusual discoveries, but also great films that have already been shown at festivals from Cannes to Buenos Aires, including "Le Livre d'Image" by Jean-Luc Godard, "First Reformed" by Paul Schrader and "Ang Panahon ng Halimaw" by the award-winning Filipino director Lav Diaz. Austrian cinema is also represented, among others with "Angelo" by Markus Schleinzer and the premiere of "Joy", in which the director Sudabeh Mortezais deals with the topic of migration.

This year, a retrospective is dedicated to low-budget cinema of Hollywood's early years.

The Viennale is always a showplace for popular parties and premieres. These are mostly held in the festival headquarters, which this year are located in Hall 2 in the MuseumsQuartier.

Tickets & Info

Diverse Kinos/Various cinemas

Current Dates

  • Sun. 28 Oct 2018
  • Mon. 29 Oct 2018
  • Tue. 30 Oct 2018
  • Wed. 31 Oct 2018
  • Thu. 01 Nov 2018
  • Fri. 02 Nov 2018
  • Sat. 03 Nov 2018
  • Sun. 04 Nov 2018
  • Mon. 05 Nov 2018
  • Tue. 06 Nov 2018
All dates

All Dates

November

  • Wed. 07 Nov 2018
  • Thu. 08 Nov 2018