Viennas English Theatre

The Lie

How much sincerity can a marriage stand? Is dishonesty the wiser choice for long lasting love? Paul and Alice are about to entertain their friends, Michel and Laurence, for dinner. But Alice has spotted Michel kissing another woman passionately in the street that very afternoon and is now confronted with a dilemma: how much should she reveal to Michel’s wife Laurence? She seems to have a compulsion towards the truth whereas her husband, the eternal pragmatist, argues in favour of neutrality and peace-keeping – therefore for lying. A comical argument ensues and as their own relationship is held up to scrutiny, the question as to who is being protected and why, grows ever more difficult to answer. Only one thing’s for sure – don’t expect this dinner to go smoothly!

Current Dates

  • Mon. 10 Sep 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Sep 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Sep 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Sep 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Sep 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Sep 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 17 Sep 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Sep 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Sep 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Sep 2018, 7:30 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

September

  • Fri. 21 Sep 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Sep 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 24 Sep 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Sep 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Sep 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Sep 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Sep 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Sep 2018, 7:30 p.m.

October

  • Mon. 01 Oct 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Oct 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Oct 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Oct 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Oct 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Oct 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 08 Oct 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Oct 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Oct 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Oct 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Oct 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Oct 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 15 Oct 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Oct 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Oct 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Oct 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Oct 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Oct 2018, 7:30 p.m.