Europe’s Best Buildings. The European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture

Every two years the exhibition ‘Europe’s best Buildings’ puts the focus on exceptional building projects in Europe, and it has become a crowd-puller. Projects are awarded prizes whose innovative character serves as orientation, even as manifestos, for the development of contemporary architecture. This year’s prize and the exhibition feature two convincing, ground-breaking winners from the housing sector: DeFlat Kleiburg in Amsterdam by NL architects together with XVW Architectuur, as well as the Emerging Architect Award winner, Navez social housing in Brussels by MSA/V+.
Of the 355 nominated projects from 36 European countries, a total of 40 projects were selected for the exhibition by a high-calibre jury. Among the 5 finalists are, inter alia, projects by Rudy Ricciotti and Lundgaard & Tranberg Architects. The exhibition is supplemented by a presentation of the 18 nominated projects with Austrian participants.

Venue

Az W – Architekturzentrum Wien The Austrian Architecture Museum

Ausstellungshalle 2
MuseumsQuartier, Museumsplatz 1
1070 Wien

Current Dates

  • Thu. 23 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 27 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 01 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

September

  • Sun. 02 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 03 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 10 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 17 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 24 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

October

  • Mon. 01 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 08 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 15 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.