Kasino am Schwarzenberglatz

Powder Her Face

In German language

Direction Martin G. Berger

Premiere: 13. 4. 2019

The first opera written by the multi award-winning English composer Thomas Adès is the third Volksoper production to be staged at the Kasino am Schwarzenbergplatz. The piece centres on Margaret Campbell, Duchess of Argyll, a woman synonymous with scandal. Living in a hotel in her old age, she reminisces about her many love affairs and separations. A vicious social satire about the amorality and decadence of the upper class and public voyeurism.

Venue

Kasino am Schwarzenbergplatz

Schwarzenbergplatz 1
1010 Wien

Tickets & Info

Current Dates

  • Sat. 13 Apr 2019
  • Sun. 14 Apr 2019
  • Tue. 16 Apr 2019
  • Wed. 17 Apr 2019
  • Sat. 20 Apr 2019
  • Mon. 22 Apr 2019
  • Wed. 24 Apr 2019
  • Thu. 25 Apr 2019
  • Sat. 27 Apr 2019
  • Sun. 28 Apr 2019