What remains: Traces of Refugees

„Being a Refugee“ presents 15 select objects from five East-Central European Museums. The precise culling is intended to make the experience of fleeing one’s home – a recurring reality in European societies for centuries – comprehensible. The emphasis lies on the 20th century. War, genocide, religious and political persecution, poverty and ethnic conflicts forced people to leave their homes and find refuge elsewhere. „Being a Refugee“ is collective experience shared among the continent’s populations in manifold ways.

„Being a Refugee: A European Narrative“ is a project of the „Europe for Citizens“-Program and brings together five European institutions. In addition to the Wien Museum, these are the Museum of Eastern Bosnia in Tuzla, the Maritime and History Museum of the Croatian Littoral in Rijeka, the Museum of Vojvodina in Novi Sad, and the National Museum of Contemporary History in Ljubljana. The project was initiated by the Institute of Cultural Studies and Theatre History at the Austrian Academy of Sciences.

Current Dates

  • Thu. 17 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 19 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 22 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

May

  • Tue. 29 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

June

  • Fri. 01 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

July

  • Sun. 01 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 31 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

August

  • Wed. 01 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

September

  • Sat. 01 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

October

  • Tue. 02 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

November

  • Thu. 01 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

December

  • Sat. 01 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

January 2019

  • Wed. 02 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 05 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 08 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 12 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.