The Medical Faculty of Vienna 1938 to 1945

To mark the 80th anniversary of the end of Austria's sovereignty (Annexation) and the assumption of power by the Nazis, with all the associated consequences, the Josephinum, Medical University of Vienna Collections, is, for the first time, staging a comprehensive exhibition showing the impacts upon the Vienna Medical Faculty.

The exhibition deals with the previous history of anti-Semitism and racism prior to the Nazi period, the direct consequences of March 1938 and the expulsion of a large number of faculty members, which paved the way for the careers of members of the Nazi party.

Current Dates

  • Wed. 23 May 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 May 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 01 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Jun 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Jun 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

June

  • Fri. 15 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Jun 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Jun 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

July

  • Wed. 04 Jul 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Jul 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Jul 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Jul 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

August

  • Wed. 01 Aug 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Aug 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Aug 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Aug 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

September

  • Sat. 01 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Sep 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Sep 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Sep 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Sep 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

October

  • Wed. 03 Oct 2018, 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.