Klimt's Magic Garden: A Virtual Reality Experience by Frederick Baker

On the centenary of the death of Gustav Klimt (1862–1918), the MAK is focusing on the artist’s designs for the mosaic frieze - highlight of its collection - in the dining room of
the Stoclet House in Brussels: Klimt's Magic Garden is a virtual reality experiment, inspired by Klimt’s master piece "Expectation and Fulfillment".
The virtual reality artist and filmmaker Frederick Baker has used high­reso­lution digital photographic material to create a fantastic virtual world in which visitors can embark on an inter­active filmic journey.

Current Dates

  • Fri. 21 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

October

  • Wed. 03 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.