Secession

Bouchra Khalili

The Moroccan-French artist Bouchra Khalili’s work addresses themes of migration and citizenship, community, subjectivity, minorities, and solidarity as well as (native) language, tradition, self-empowerment, and the art of storytelling. She subjects hegemonic narratives to critical scrutiny and establishes and pursues an “alternative historiography,” primarily in the media of video, photography, and installation art. For instance, she puts the focus on forms of resistance and its discourses rooted in the colonial past and upheld by minorities and marginalized groups.

In often technically complex installations, the artist engages with contemporary documentary practices, devising a lucid and formally precise visual idiom for a probing examination of the limitations of ethical as well as aesthetic conventions.

 

Venue

Secession

Galerie
Friedrichstraße 12
1010 Wien

Current Dates

  • Fri. 13 Apr 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Apr 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Apr 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Apr 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Apr 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Apr 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Apr 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Apr 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Apr 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Apr 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

April

  • Wed. 25 Apr 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Apr 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Apr 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Apr 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Apr 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

May

  • Tue. 01 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 02 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 05 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 08 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 12 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 15 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 16 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 19 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 22 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 29 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

June

  • Fri. 01 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.