Musikverein

MUSIKverein FESTival WIEN 2018

Sun 6 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 11.00
Wiener Philharmoniker – Conductor: Zubin Mehta – Elisabeth Kulman, alto
Works by Leonard Bernstein, Gustav Mahler

Sun 6 May 2018, Brahms-Saal, 18.30
Philharmonia Schrammeln – Manfred Müller, presentation
Von Kasperl- und anderen Theatern

Mon 7 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
Staatskapelle Berlin – Conductor: Daniel Barenboim – Martha Argerich, piano
Works by Claude Debussy

Tue 8 May 2018, Brahms-Saal, 18.30
Küchl-Quartett
Works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Johannes Brahms

Tue 8 May 2018, Gläserner Saal, 20.00
Plattform K+K Vienna – Olga Bezsmertna, soprano
Works by Leonard Bernstein, Christoph Zimper, Sergej Prokofjew, Ottorino Respighi, Javier Álvarez, Darius Milhaud

Wed 9 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
Staatskapelle Berlin – Damen des Singvereins der Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde in Wien – Conductor: Daniel Barenboim – Anna Prohaska, soprano – Marianne Crebassa, alto
Works by Claude Debussy

Thu 10 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
Staatskapelle Berlin – Singverein der Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde in Wien – Conductor: Daniel Barenboim – Anna Prohaska, soprano – Marianne Crebassa, alto – Maria Furtwängler, speaker
Works by Richard Wagner, Claude Debussy

Fri 11 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
Daniel Barenboim, Martha Argerich, piano
Works by Robert Schumann/Claude Debussy, Claude Debussy

Sat 12 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 15.30
Sun 13 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 11.00
Wiener Philharmoniker – Singverein der Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde in Wien – Conductor: Andrís Nelsons – Kristine Opolais, soprano – Gerhild Romberger, alto – Klaus Florian Vogt, tenor – Georg Zeppenfeld, bass
Ludwig van Beethoven „Symphony Nr. 9“

Sat 12 May 2018, Brahms-Saal, 19.30
Concentus Musicus Wien
„Les Nations – Barockes Europa“:
Works by Henry Purcell, Antonio Vivaldi, Johann Heinrich Schmelzer, Francois Couperin

Sat 12 May 2018, Gläserner Saal, 20.00
Max Müller, baritone, speaker – Volker Nemmer, piano
Tierisch!

Mon 14 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
Rudolf Buchbinder, piano
Works by Joseph Haydn, Franz Schubert, Ludwig van Beethoven

Tue 15 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
English Baroque Soloists – Monteverdi Choir – Conductor: Sir John Eliot Gardiner
Works by Johann Sebastian Bach

Tue 15 May 2018, Brahms-Saal, 19.30
Ellen Nisbeth, viola – Bengt Forsberg, piano
Works by Percy Grainger, Frederick Delius, Duke Ellington, Katarina Leyman, Johann Sebastian Bach, Edvard Grieg

Tue 15 May 2018, Gläserner Saal, 20.00
Robert Bauerstatter, viola – Srebra Gelleva, piano
Works by Paul Henri Busser, Robert Fuchs, Henri Vieuxtemps, Balduin Sulzer, Ernest Bloch

Wed 16 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
Thu 17 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
Wiener Symphoniker – Conductor: Manfred Honeck – Igor Levit, piano
Works by Ludwig van Beethoven, Dmitri Schostakowitsch

Wed 16 May 2018, Metallener Saal, 20.00
Trio Alba
Works by Joseph Haydn, Josef Suk, Kelly-Marie Murphy, Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy

Thu 17 May 2018, Brahms-Saal, 19.30
Takács Quartet
Works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Ludwig van Beethoven

Thu 17 May 2018, Gläserner Saal, 20.00
Students from the MUK – Conductor: Michael Schnack
The Staged Choruses of Jean Berger

Sat 19 May 2018, Brahms-Saal, 19.30
Alban Berg Ensemble Wien
Works by Alban Berg, Gustav Mahler

Tue 22 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
Wed 23 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
Wiener Symphoniker – Conductor & violin: Leonidas Kavakos
Works by Johann Sebastian Bach, Anton Bruckner

Thu 24 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
The Cleveland Orchestra – Conductor: Franz Welser-Möst
Ludwig van Beethoven „Symphonies Nr. 1 & Nr. 3“ etc.

Thu 24 May 2018, Brahms-Saal, 19.30
Il Giardino Armonico – Conductor: Giovanni Antonini
Works by Joseph Haydn, Béla Bartók

Thu 24 May 2018, Gläserner Saal, 20.00
Ramsch und Rosen + David Six, piano, singing + Lukas Kranzelbinder, bass, singing: Expanda

Fri 25 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
The Cleveland Orchestra – Conductor: Franz Welser-Möst
Ludwig van Beethoven „Symphonies Nr. 6 & Nr. 2 etc.

Sat 26 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
The Cleveland Orchestra – Conductor: Franz Welser-Möst
Ludwig van Beethoven „Symphonies Nr. 8 & Nr. 5“ etc.

Sun 27 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
The Cleveland Orchestra – Conductor: Franz Welser-Möst
Ludwig van Beethoven „Symphonies Nr. 4 & Nr. 7 etc.

Sun 27 May 2018, Brahms-Saal, 19.30
Wiener Concert-Verein – Conductor: Alexei Kornienko – Elena Denisova, violin
Works by Anton Arenskij, Gabriele Proy, Peter Iljitsch Tschaikowskij, Josef Suk

Sun 27 May 2018, Metallener Saal, 15.00
Agathes Wunderkoffer: HALS experimentelles Stimmbandkollektiv – Veronika Mandl, Agathe
Schubidu – Jazz: George Gershwin, Duke Ellington, Cole Porter, Quincy Jones u.a. / für Linder von 3–6 Jahren

Mon 28 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
The Cleveland Orchestra – Singverein der Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde in Wien – Conductor: Franz Welser-Möst – Luba Orgonášová, soprano – Wiebke Lehmkuhl, alto – Norbert Ernst, tenor – Dashon Burton, bass-baritone
Ludwig van Beethoven „Symphony Nr. 9“

Mon 28 May 2018, Brahms-Saal, 19.30
Julian Rachlin, violin – Sarah McElravy, viola – Itamar Golan, piano – Boris Andrianov, violoncello
Works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Antonin Dvorák, Johannes Brahms

Mon 28 May 2018, Metallener Saal, 20.00
Dora Deliyska, piano
Works by Frédéric Chopin, Claude Debussy, György Ligeti, Nikolai Kapustin

Tue 29 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
Orchester Wiener Akademie – Conductor: Martin Haselböck – Emma Black, oboe – Jean-Guihen Queyras, violoncello
Works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Joseph Haydn

Tue 29 May 2018, Brahms-Saal, 19.30
Altenberg Trio – Herbert Kefer, viola – Alois Posch, double-bass
Works by Ludwig van Beethoven, Werner Pirchner, Franz Schubert

Tue 29 May 2018, Gläserner Saal, 20.00
Erika Pluhar, lecture, singing – Klaus Trabitsch, singing, guitar – Roland Guggenbichler, piano: „Es war einmal – ein Lebensrückblick in Liedern“

Wed 30 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
Yuja Wang, piano
Works by Frédéric Chopin, Sergej Prokofjew, Alexander Skrjabin

Thu 31 May 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
The Philadelphia Orchestra – Conductor: Yannick Nézet-Séguin – Hélène Grimaud, piano
Works by Johannes Brahms, Robert Schumann, Richard Strauss

Fri 1 June 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
The Philadelphia Orchestra – Conductor: Yannick Nézet-Séguin – Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano
Works by Leonard Bernstein, Peter Iljitsch Tschaikowskij

Sat 2 June 2018, Grosser Saal, 15.30
Berliner Philharmoniker – Conductor: Sir Simon Rattle
Works by Jörg Widmann, Witold Lutoslawski, Johannes Brahms

Sat 2 June 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
Sun 3 June 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
Wiener Symphoniker – Conductor: Philippe Jordan – Julia Fischer, violin
Works by Gottfried von Einem, Robert Schumann, Antonin Dvořák

Sun 3 June 2018, Grosser Saal, 11.00
Berliner Philharmoniker – Conductor: Sir Simon Rattle
Works by Hans Abrahamsen & Anton Bruckner „Symphony Nr. 9“

Sun 3 June 2018, Brahms-Saal, 19.30
Ensemble Kontrapunkte – Conductor: Peter Keuschnig
Works by Hanns Eisler, Béla Bartók, Silvestre Revueltas, Hans Werner Henze

Mon 4 June 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
Münchner Rundfunkorchester – Conductor: Ivan Reposic – Diana Damrau, soprano – Nicolas Testé, bass-baritone
Works by Giuseppe Verdi

Tue 5 June 2018, Brahms-Saal, 19.30
Ian Bostridge, tenor – Julius Drake, piano
Works by Hugo Wolf

Tue 5 June 2018, Gläserner Saal, 20.00
Lissy Quartett
Works by Leopoldine Blahetka, Louise Héritte-Viardot, Robert Schumann

Wed 6 June 2018, Gläserner Saal, 10.00
Musik – Die offene Frage: Ein Tag für Leonard Bernstein, Symposium; ab 10.00

Thu 7 June 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien – Singverein der Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde in Wien – Conductor: Cornelius Meister – ein Wiener Sängerknabe
Works by Jean Sibelius, Winner from the Thelonious Monk Competition 2017, Leonard Bernstein

Thu 7 June 2018, Brahms-Saal, 19.30
Artis-Quartett – Senta Berger, recitation
Poetry in speech and music: Works by Alfred Polgar / Johannes Brahms, Antonin Dvořák etc.

Fri 8 June 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
Wiener Philharmoniker – Conductor: Mariss Jansons
Works by Béla Bartók, Peter Iljitsch Tschaikowskij

Sat 9 June 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
Concentus Musicus Wien – Arnold Schoenberg Chor – Conductor: Stefan Gottfried – Cornelia Horak, Sophie Karthäuser, soprano – Michael Schade, tenor – Luca Pisaroni, bass
Works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Sun 10 June 2018, Grosser Saal, 19.30
Maurizio Pollini, piano
Works by Robert Schumann, Frédéric Chopin

Sun 10 June 2018, Brahms-Saal, 18.30
Ensemble Wien
Europe dances from east to west: Bulgarian, Romanian, Greek, Slavic, Hungarian and of course Viennese dances from Bartók via Dvorák to Lanner and the Strauss dynasty

Venue

Musikverein

Musikvereinsplatz 1
1010 Wien

Current Dates

  • Sun. 06 May 2018
  • Mon. 07 May 2018
  • Tue. 08 May 2018
  • Wed. 09 May 2018
  • Thu. 10 May 2018
  • Fri. 11 May 2018
  • Sat. 12 May 2018
  • Sun. 13 May 2018
  • Mon. 14 May 2018
  • Tue. 15 May 2018
All dates

All Dates

May 2018

  • Wed. 16 May 2018
  • Thu. 17 May 2018
  • Fri. 18 May 2018
  • Sat. 19 May 2018
  • Sun. 20 May 2018
  • Mon. 21 May 2018
  • Tue. 22 May 2018
  • Wed. 23 May 2018
  • Thu. 24 May 2018
  • Fri. 25 May 2018
  • Sat. 26 May 2018
  • Sun. 27 May 2018
  • Mon. 28 May 2018
  • Tue. 29 May 2018
  • Wed. 30 May 2018
  • Thu. 31 May 2018

June 2018

  • Fri. 01 Jun 2018
  • Sat. 02 Jun 2018
  • Sun. 03 Jun 2018
  • Mon. 04 Jun 2018
  • Tue. 05 Jun 2018
  • Wed. 06 Jun 2018
  • Thu. 07 Jun 2018
  • Fri. 08 Jun 2018
  • Sat. 09 Jun 2018
  • Sun. 10 Jun 2018