Albertina Contemporary Art

The 2007 decision by Herbert and Rita Batliner to turn their collection over to the public, along with their choice of the Albertina Museum as a partner, enriched the museum landscape in a lasting way for contemporary art, too. Beginning at the turn of the millennium onward the Batliners began collecting the diverse painted output of the present era: Georg Baselitz, Anselm Kiefer, Alex Katz, Imi Knoebel, and Arnulf Rainer.

In contemporary art, after all, it is great individual personalities who have taken the place of the various -isms and movements that characterized modernism. These fascinating contemporary works are now being presented in their own exhibition hall for the first time.

Venue

Albertina

Albertinaplatz 1
1010 Wien

Current Dates

  • Fri. 19 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

January

  • Mon. 29 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

February

  • Thu. 01 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 05 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 12 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.