Vienna Modernism. A new musical era

The exhibition sheds light on this exciting epoch of change from a musical perspective and thus deepens the tried-and-tested exhibition rooms on the "Second Viennese School" and the composer Gustav Mahler. Mahler's symphonies and his idea for a synthesis of the arts announced the arrival of a radical change. It was Arnold Schönberg who revolutionized everything that had gone before with his twelve-tone technique. This special exhibition will deal with him and his contemporaries Alban Berg and Anton von Webern. Listening areas, historic scores and entertaining anecdotes cast light on the new musical age.

Current Dates

  • Tue. 22 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Mon. 28 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 29 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 May 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

June

  • Fri. 01 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Mon. 04 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Mon. 11 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Mon. 18 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Mon. 25 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Jun 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.

July

  • Sun. 01 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Mon. 02 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Mon. 09 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Mon. 16 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Mon. 23 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Mon. 30 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 31 Jul 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.

August

  • Wed. 01 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Mon. 06 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Mon. 13 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Mon. 20 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Mon. 27 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 Aug 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.

September

  • Sat. 01 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Mon. 03 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Mon. 10 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Mon. 17 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Mon. 24 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.

October

  • Mon. 01 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.