Egon Schiele. Pathways to a Collection

2018 is the centenary of Egon Schiele’s death. Marking this occasion, the Belvedere is showing its collection of Schiele paintings with highlights including Eduard Kosmack, Façade of a House, Death and Maiden, Embrace, and Four Trees. Visitors can look forward to an outstanding presentation shedding light on the full extent of the Schiele collection once housed at the Belvedere.

The exhibition places a focus on the collection’s history. Curator Kerstin Jesse will answer questions about the works’ acquisition, their subject matter, and the people they portray. Preliminary studies and sketches will also be included. The Belvedere conservation department has been researching Egon Schiele’s works and his painting techniques since 2016 and their findings will be presented in the show.

The exhibition presents an opportunity to gain an insight into the artist’s working methods while also offering a fascinating glimpse of his works’ pathways into the museum’s collection.

Current Dates

  • Fri. 19 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

October 2018

  • Mon. 29 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

November 2018

  • Thu. 01 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 05 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 12 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 19 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 26 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Nov 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

December 2018

  • Sat. 01 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 03 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 10 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 17 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 24 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 31 Dec 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

January 2019

  • Tue. 01 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 02 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 05 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 07 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 08 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 12 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 14 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 15 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 16 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 19 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 21 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 22 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 28 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 29 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 Jan 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

February 2019

  • Fri. 01 Feb 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Feb 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Feb 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 04 Feb 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Feb 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Feb 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Feb 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Feb 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Feb 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Feb 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 11 Feb 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Feb 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Feb 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Feb 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Feb 2019, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Feb 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Feb 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.