11th Chamber Music Festival Schloss Laudon

Schloss Laudon, the most beautiful moated castle in Vienna, offers the perfect setting for an atmospheric chamber music festival. Count Gideon Laudon, after whom the castle was named, was considered one of the greatest patrons of art and culture of his time, and this alone was inspiration enough for the aron quartet of Vienna to turn the chamber music festival idea into reality

Monday, 20 August 2018, 19.30
aron quartett
Niko Friedrich, clarinet
Works by Jörg Ulrich Krah, Alexandre Tansman, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Tuesday, 21.8.2018, 19.30
Koehne Quartett
Works by Kurt Schwertsik, Ernst Krenek, Dimitri Schostakowitsch
Vorgespräch: Kurt Schwertsik

Wednesday, 22. August 2018, 19.30
aron quartett
Eloisa Cascio, piano
Werke von Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Erwin Schulhoff, Antonín Dvořák

Thursday, 23. August 2018, 19.30
aron quartett
Gottlieb Wallisch, piano
Works by Hugo Wolf, Hans Gál, Ludwig van Beethoven

Friday, 24 August 2018, 19.30
aron quartett
Hartmut Ometsberger, viola
Valentin Erben, violoncello
Works by Ludwig van Beethoven, Alexander von Zemlinsky, Arnold Schönberg

Saturday, 25. August 2018, 19.30
aron quartett
Andrei Yeh, piano
Works by Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Hans Eisler, Hannes Heher, Erich Wolfgang Korngold
Vorgespräch: Hannes Heher

Sunday, 26. August 2018, 11.00
aron quartett
André Fischer, guitar
Sébastien Singer, violoncello
Works by Joseph Haydn, Guillermo Graetzer, Astor Piazzolla

 

Venue

Laudon Palace

Mauerbachstraße 43-45
1140 Wien

Current Dates

  • Mon. 20 Aug 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Aug 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Aug 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Aug 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Aug 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Aug 2018, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Aug 2018, 11 a.m.