Michel Würthle: “A Lost Bunch Returns”

Under the title “A Lost Bunch Returns”, Michel Würthle, the owner of the legendary “Paris Bar” in Berlin, assembles new drawings, photographs and paintings made by himself and three companioned artists.

Together with Elfie Semotan he developed the concept and the main works of the exhibition. Daniel Richter and Josef Fischnaller contribute painted and photographic interventions. The theme was and is given by Michel Würthle: A brutal and unsentimental review to Western movies and heroes of the Wild West. That genre has characterized our never ending love for America and can be helpful at the same time to understand the actual distortions there.

The exhibition „A Lost Bunch Returns“ - an allusion to the fact that Michel Würthle originally comes from Vienna and now his first big gallery exhibition is shown there - will be opened on June 22, 2017 at Gallery Crone Vienna.

Venue

Galerie Crone Wien

Getreidemarkt 14, Eingang Eschenbachgasse
1010 Wien

Current Dates

  • Wed. 16 Aug 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Aug 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Aug 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 19 Aug 2017, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tue. 22 Aug 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 Aug 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Aug 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Aug 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 Aug 2017, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tue. 29 Aug 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

August

  • Wed. 30 Aug 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 Aug 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.

September

  • Fri. 01 Sep 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Sep 2017, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.