Summer Night Concert Schönbrunn

Conductor: Valery Gergiev
Anna Netrebko, Sopran

Gioacchino Rossini: Ouvertüre zur Oper 'Guillaume Tell', Finale 
Giuseppe Verdi: Ouvertüre zur Oper 'La forza del destino'
Giacomo Puccini: Vissi d’arte, vissi d’amore, Arie aus der Oper 'Tosca'
Pietro Mascagni: Intermezzo aus der Oper 'Cavalleria rusticana' 
Giuseppe Verdi: Triumphmarsch aus der Oper 'Aida' 
Giuseppe Verdi: Ballettmusik aus der Oper 'Aida' 
Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowskij: Neapolitanischer Tanz aus dem Ballett 'Schwanensee'
Sergei Prokofjew: Montagues und Capulets aus dem Ballett 'Romeo und Julia',
Suite Nr. 2/1, op. 64b
Francesco Cilea: Io son l’umile ancella, Arie aus der Oper 'Adriana Lecouvreur' 
Giacomo Puccini: Intermezzo aus der Oper 'Manon Lescaut'
Ruggero Leoncavallo: Stridono lassù, Arie aus der Oper 'Pagliacci'

With this free open air concert on the grounds of Schönbrunn Palace, which will be broadcast world-wide in fifty countries, the Vienna Philharmonic wishes to provide all Viennese, as well as visitors to the city, with a special musical experience. The impressive setting of Schönbrunn Palace and its beautiful baroque gardens, a UNESCO world cultural heritage site, form a unique backdrop for this musical gift.

ADMISSION FREE! No reservations available.

Current Dates

  • Thu. 31 May 2018, 8:15 p.m.