Florian Hecker. Hallucination, Perspective, Synthesis

In Florian Hecker’s work, visual art and (electronic) music form a unity. Sculptural elements are at once sources of sound or serve the purpose of modification, amplification, and steering of acoustic sensations within space. For Kunsthalle Wien, Hecker will create a specific synthetic composition. His syncretic works disclose a grey area amid different conventions of musical psychology and psychoacoustics, where the coherence of experience is disrupted.

In this zone objects exist in the same place simultaneously; events obliterate within the space; and the stream of experiences diverge, merge, or fragment.

Current Dates

  • Fri. 17 Nov 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Nov 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Nov 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 20 Nov 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Nov 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Nov 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Nov 2017, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Nov 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Nov 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Nov 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

November

  • Mon. 27 Nov 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Nov 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Nov 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Nov 2017, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.

December

  • Fri. 01 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 04 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 11 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 18 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 25 Dec 2017, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Dec 2017, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.

January 2018

  • Mon. 01 Jan 2018, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Jan 2018, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Jan 2018, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Jan 2018, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Jan 2018, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Jan 2018, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Jan 2018, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 08 Jan 2018, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Jan 2018, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Jan 2018, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Jan 2018, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Jan 2018, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Jan 2018, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Jan 2018, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.