Frank Robert: „Final Stop Longing – The Vienna Prater”

In the Prater, the large park and wooded premises in Vienna, Frank Robert has photographed the big and the little sites of the antiquated offering of pleasure and entertainment for the masses. The Prater, a pleasure garden from the 19th century, that still – despite its renovation and cautious technical renovation – carries with it the charm of past eras, a place for distraction in moderation, always with an outlook onto, and the possibility of flight to, relaxing nature next door. Robert's photos hold the balance between documentation and sensitive staging, between implicit involvement and pronounced distance; they capture an amusement landscape at an unusual time of day and time of year, first of all, out of season: morning, noontime, in autumn and winter. Booths, figures and apparatuses often shut, locked or under wraps.

Zur gleichen Zeit in der AnzenbergerGallery:
Lynn Savarese – Plumigeri und Rob McDonald - Birdhouses

Current Dates

  • Wed. 26 Jul 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Jul 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Jul 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Jul 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 02 Aug 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Aug 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Aug 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 Aug 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Aug 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Aug 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

August

  • Wed. 16 Aug 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Aug 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.