40 Years IntAkt / Self-Portrait – Context: Image of Women

IntAkt – the International Action Community of Women Artists – is organising an exhibition project on the topic “40 Years IntAkt / Self-Portrait – Context: Image of Women”.
Kunsthalle Exnergasse + IntAktgalerie / WUK.

The history of the association and its political founding moments will be presented and reflected upon in the framework of an IntAkt Labor. A major exhibition by members on the topic “Self-Portrait” displays the self-conception of the individual artists and aims to stimulate a discussion about the “Image of Women in the Public Sphere”, also in terms of the role of IntAkt. It will be complemented by – playful, sensual, ironic, and critical – block installations/interventions such as IntAkt-Labor, Kletterwand, Kunstbuffet, WeWork, Denkmal, and Black Box.

Venue

Kunsthalle Exnergasse (WUK)

Währinger Straße 59, 2. Stiege, 1. Stock
1090 Wien

Current Dates

  • Wed. 10 May 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 May 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 May 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 May 2017, 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 May 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 May 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 May 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 May 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 May 2017, 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 May 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

May

  • Wed. 24 May 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.