elastic collisions

Curators: Janine Eggert, Sibylle Jazra, Marte Kiessling, and Christopher Sage
Performance programme curator: Peter Kozek 
Artists: Peter Fritzenwallner, Ingo Gerken, Stef Heidhues, Thomas Hörl, John Isaacs, Sibylle Jazra, Marte Kiessling, Bjørn Melhus, Thomas and Renée Rapedius, Alona Rodeh, Christoph Rothmeier, Barbis Ruder, Christopher Sage, Sebastiano Sing, Sööt/Zeyringer
Julischka Stengele, Tommy Støckel
Artistic exchange between Berlin and Vienna has always yielded new constellations and synergies but also resistance and rivalries. elastic collisions takes it up a notch:
A selection of 15 works from the exhibition Arcadia Unbound – a part of the 2015 Berlin Art Week in the former GDR radio station – will be placed in a new frame of reference in the Kunsthalle Exnergasse. The select works from Berlin, all from the realm of sculpture in the broadest sense and mostly conglomerations of everyday objects, form the basis for performative interventions by eight Viennese artists. They explore various stagings of space, body, and action processes through their very different approaches to performance. Through reciprocities between specific media, an open space is created in the exhibition space, which facilitates confrontation and connection at the same time.

Venue

Kunsthalle Exnergasse (WUK)

Währinger Straße 59, 2. Stiege, 1. Stock
1090 Wien

Current Dates

  • Tue. 28 Mar 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Mar 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Mar 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 Mar 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 01 Apr 2017, 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Apr 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Apr 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Apr 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Apr 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Apr 2017, 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

April

  • Tue. 11 Apr 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Apr 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Apr 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Apr 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Apr 2017, 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Apr 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Apr 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Apr 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Apr 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Apr 2017, 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Apr 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Apr 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Apr 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Apr 2017, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Apr 2017, 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.