Ostermarkt Schloss Schönbrunn

Easter Market at Schönbrunn Palace 2017

Family Tip

The baroque surroundings of Schönbrunn Palace provide the perfect setting for the Easter Market, where seasonal customs, regional culinary titbits and typical traditions are combined in a colourful array.

Easter decorations - Easter eggs in all variations, palm leaves, Easter candles and flower arrangements - are on show together with artefacts from all over Austria and neighbouring countries, including glassware, ceramics, stoneware, tin toys, straw animals and beekeeping products.

There are also freshly prepared snacks from Vienna, the Austrian provinces and the  neighbouring countries. Jazz at the Easter Market presents spring-like musical greetings from the world of Jazz in an atmosphere ideal for relaxing and swinging with the beat. Performances will take place in front of the Easter Bunny Workshop. Admission is free.

For children, there are Easter games with Roberta the Hen and workshops, where they can create Easter bunnies out of marzipan and Easter floral arrangements.

Current Dates

  • Sat. 01 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 03 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 10 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

April

  • Tue. 11 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 17 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.