Anton Kolig

Anton Kolig (1886–1950) is among the most eminent Austrian painters from the first half of the 20th century. Kolig is a prominent representative of a dynamic figural painting typical of his time. His works are characterized by a masterly energetic hand and vibrantly luminous colors. The main themes of Kolig’s paintings were portraits and figural allegories. The presentation at the Leopold Museum is the first comprehensive solo exhibition of works by Anton Kolig to be held in Vienna in over 50 years. The Leopold Museum is especially well placed to host such an exhibition, as it houses the most comprehensive collection of works by the artist in a museum with more than 20 paintings. The presentation will feature approximately 100 works by Kolig, including 70 paintings and 30 works on paper.

Venue

Leopold Museum

Museumsplatz 1
1070 Wien

Current Dates

  • Fri. 22 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 25 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 01 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 02 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

October

  • Wed. 04 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 09 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 16 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 23 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 30 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

November

  • Wed. 01 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 06 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 13 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 20 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 27 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

December

  • Fri. 01 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 04 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 11 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 18 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 25 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

January 2018

  • Mon. 01 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 08 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 15 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.