Rosa Barba: Spacelength Thought

The work of German-Italian Rosa Barba can be read against the background of a expanded notion of sculpture. In addition to issues of composition, the physicality of form and plasticity, time plays a central role. This aspect, combined with her interest in how film articulates space, sets work and viewer in a new relationship that is also mirrored in the content of her films. Each one is a topographical study of the modern unconscious. They are spaces of memory and uncertainty which can be read as a reassuring myth despite the instability of the reality they depict.

Barba’s filmic works alternate between experimental documentary film and fictional narratives and are not clearly fixed in time. They frequently focus on natural landscapes and human interventions in the environment and examine the relationship between historical records, personal anecdotes and filmic depictions.

Venue

Secession

Friedrichstraße 12
1010 Wien

Current Dates

  • Tue. 25 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

May

  • Sat. 06 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 May 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

June

  • Thu. 01 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Jun 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.