The Grapsing

The term ”Grasping” describes the process of realizing something intellectually and is used as a synonym for “Understanding”. Etymologically, the word is derived from the physical and haptic activity of touching. The exhibition revolves around the relations between manual action and intellectual cognition and thereby retraces the shaping of thoughts.

With works by Heinrich Dunst, VALIE EXPORT, Franziska Kabisch, Barbara Kapusta, Peter Weibel, Tina Schulz and Javier Téllez

Venue

21er Haus

Arsenalstraße 1
1030 Wien

Current Dates

  • Sun. 11 Dec 2016, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Dec 2016, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Dec 2016, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Dec 2016, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Dec 2016, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Dec 2016, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Dec 2016, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Dec 2016, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Dec 2016, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Dec 2016, 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

December

  • Sun. 25 Dec 2016, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 26 Dec 2016, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Dec 2016, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Dec 2016, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Dec 2016, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 31 Dec 2016, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.

January 2017

  • Sun. 01 Jan 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Jan 2017, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Jan 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Jan 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Jan 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Jan 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Jan 2017, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Jan 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Jan 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Jan 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Jan 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Jan 2017, 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Jan 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Jan 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Jan 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Jan 2017, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.