Arnold Schönberg im Fokus. Fotografien 1880–1950

An exhibition as an open archive: 3,500 historic photographs surviving in Schönberg's archive illuminate the medium's development, providing an authentic and moving view of the artist, paterfamilias, friend and contemporary. A cultural and quotidian history in images: Visitors accompany Schönberg on his travels, encounter him in his private apartments, take part in his life full of checkered history.

A variety of photographical objects: Prints from the photo shop and large-format artist's enlargements are found among family albums and cameras from Schönberg's time.

Venue

Arnold Schönberg Center

Zaunergasse 1-3
1030 Wien

Current Dates

  • Fri. 19 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 01 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

February

  • Fri. 02 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 05 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 12 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Feb 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.