Arnold Schönberg im Fokus. Fotografien 1880–1950

An exhibition as an open archive: 3,500 historic photographs surviving in Schönberg's archive illuminate the medium's development, providing an authentic and moving view of the artist, paterfamilias, friend and contemporary. A cultural and quotidian history in images: Visitors accompany Schönberg on his travels, encounter him in his private apartments, take part in his life full of checkered history.

A variety of photographical objects: Prints from the photo shop and large-format artist's enlargements are found among family albums and cameras from Schönberg's time.

Venue

Arnold Schönberg Center

Zaunergasse 1-3
1030 Wien

Current Dates

  • Tue. 22 Aug 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 Aug 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Aug 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Aug 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 28 Aug 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 29 Aug 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 Aug 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 Aug 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 01 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 04 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

September

  • Tue. 05 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 11 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 18 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 25 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

October

  • Mon. 02 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 09 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 16 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 23 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 30 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 31 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

November

  • Thu. 02 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 06 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 13 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 20 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 27 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

December

  • Fri. 01 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 04 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 11 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 18 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

January 2018

  • Tue. 02 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Jan 2018, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.