His Freedom, our Freedom Václav Havel and the Burgtheater

Václav Havel who would have celebrated his 80th birthday on October 5, 2016, was a playwright and dissident, critical of the regime, who was repeatedly sentenced to prison, before becoming President of Czechoslovakia. Under director Achim Benning numerous of Václav Havel's plays premiered successfully at the Burgtheater - the reason why the man, who refused to lie, respectfully called this theatre his mother stage - mateřské divadlo

Anna Freimanová, Václav Havel's companion for many years and consultant during his presidency curated the show which was produced by the Václav-Havel-Library Prague. The Theatermuseum presents this exhibition in cooperation with the Czech Centre Vienna.

Current Dates

  • Wed. 18 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 23 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

January

  • Sun. 29 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 30 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

February

  • Wed. 01 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 06 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 13 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 20 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 27 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

March

  • Wed. 01 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 06 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 13 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 20 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 27 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

April

  • Sat. 01 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 03 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 10 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 17 Apr 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.