Weihnachtstraum Rathausplatz

Vienna Christmas World at Rathausplatz 2019

Kid's & Family Tip

A tall arched gateway with candles receives visitors at the entrance to City Hall Square for the Vienna Christmas World on Rathausplatz. The 150 sales booths at the traditional Christmas Market offer Christmas gifts, Christmas tree decorations, handicrafts, culinary treats, confectionery and warming drinks. The trees in City Hall park and along the Ringstrasse boulevard radiate a festive glow. A special attraction for couples in love is the tree of hearts. Visitors can skate over a 3,000 m² ice rink and along numerous paths through the park. The Children's World offers a carousel, a reindeer train and wonderful light installations in the park, which are based on Christmas stories for children.

Ice skating until January 6, 2020, daily from 10.00 am - 10.00 pm
December 24, 10.00 am - 6.00 pm, December 31, closed

 

Venue

City Hall Square

Rathausplatz
1010 Wien
Map

Current Dates

  • Fri. 15 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 18 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

November

  • Mon. 25 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Nov 2019, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.

December

  • Sun. 01 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 02 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 09 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 16 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 23 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Dec 2019, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Dec 2019, 11 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Dec 2019, 11 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.