Weihnachtstraum Rathausplatz

Vienna Christmas World at Rathausplatz 2017

Kid's & Family Tip

A tall arched gateway with candles receives visitors at the entrance to City Hall Square for the Vienna Christmas World at Rathausplatz. The 150 or sales booths at the traditional Christmas Market offer Christmas gifts, Christmas tree decorations, handicrafts, culinary treats, confectionery and warming drinks. The trees in City Hall park and along the Ringstrasse boulevard radiate a festive glow. Visitors can skate through the park over two large ice rinks and along numerous paths. They can also go curling next to the 4,000 m² ice rink. The Children's World offers a carousel, a reindeer train and wonderful light installations in the park, which are based on Christmas stories for children.

Christmas market (market booths) only until 26 December 2017
Su-Thu from 10.00 am - 9.30 pm, Fr & Sa from 10.00 am - 10.00 pm
24 December 10.00 am - 6.00 pm
25+26 December 11.00 am - 9.30 pm

Venue

City Hall Square

Rathausplatz
1010 Wien

Current Dates

  • Thu. 23 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 27 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 01 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

December

  • Sun. 03 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 04 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 11 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 18 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 25 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Dec 2017, 11 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.