Wagner, Hoffmann, Loos and Furniture design in Viennese Modernism. Artists, Patrons and Producers.

This exhibition presents the work of the leading architects of Viennese Modernism – Otto Wagner, Adolf Loos and Josef Hoffmann – as interior designers and furniture designers and their differing approaches to the two disciplines. Another part of the show looks at the manufacturers behind the furniture and interiors, such as Portois & Fix and Gebrüder Thonet as well as their often high-profile patrons (such as Berta Zuckerkandl). Large-format architecture photos by Walter Zednicek show key buildings of Viennese Modernism.

Current Dates

  • Sat. 22 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Sep 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

October

  • Thu. 04 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Oct 2018, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.