Point of view #17 A spring in the desert

 Moses striking the rock at Horeb by Jacopo Bassano

The seventeenth Point of View showcases a “new discovery” from the world’s largest collection of works by the Bassano dynasty of painters, which is in the Picture Gallery of the Kunsthistorisches Museum. Moses Striking the Rock by Jacopo da Ponte, called Bassano, was long regarded as the work of one of his followers and thus banished to the depot and hidden from both the general public and experts for five decades. However, the on-going research project analysing the Picture Gallery’s Bassano holdings was able to identify the elegant painting as an important work by Jacopo (c. 1570-1575).

Venue

Kunsthistorisches Museum (Art History Museum)

Maria-Theresien-Platz
1010 Wien

Tickets & Info

Current Dates

  • Sat. 21 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 31 Jan 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 01 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

February

  • Thu. 02 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Feb 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

March

  • Wed. 01 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Mar 2017, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.