Der Bettelstudent

Der Bettelstudent

Direction: Anatol Preissler
Stage: Karel Spanhak
Costumes:Marrit van der Burgt
Choreography: Marga Render

Premiere: 30. 4. 2016

Krakow, 1704: the Saxon Governor, Colonel Ollendorf, has kissed the impoverished Polish Count’s daughter Laura on the shoulder and in so doing has earned himself a slap in the face. To avenge himself, he supplies the student Symon with money and a princely title in order to win Laura’s affections. Not only does Laura fall in love, but so does Symon, which was never part of the plan. By the finish, the Saxons are not only snubbed, but are well and truly ousted. The Poles’ successful uprising is heralded by gunfire. (Source: Volksoper Wien)

Advance sales start from the first of each month for performances both for the current month and also the following month (for October performances from September 1st, tickets for September may be purchased from June 1st). Telephone ticket sales for holders of credit cards: +43 (1) 513 1 513, daily 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. /
Box Offices:1., Operngasse 2 & Volksoper (9., Währinger Strasse 78) & Burgtheater (1., Dr.-Karl-Lueger-Ring 2): Mon-Fri 8 a.m.-6 p.m., Sat, Sun & holiday 9 a.m.-noon
Internet ticket sales - see web-addresses below.

Venue

Volksoper Wien

Währinger Straße 78
1090 Wien

Tickets & Info

Current Dates

  • Sat. 08 Apr 2017
  • Sat. 15 Apr 2017
  • Wed. 19 Apr 2017
  • Wed. 03 May 2017
  • Wed. 10 May 2017
  • Sun. 14 May 2017
  • Fri. 19 May 2017
  • Wed. 24 May 2017
  • Mon. 29 May 2017
  • Sun. 04 Jun 2017
All dates

All Dates

June 2017

  • Sat. 10 Jun 2017