Der Mann von La Mancha

Der Mann von La Mancha

Direction: Olivier Tambosi
Stage and Costumes: Friedrich Despalmes
Choreography: Stephan Brauer

A musical classic is turning 50. "The Man of La Mancha" was premiered on Broadway on 22nd November 1965. A befuddled Spanish knight who battles against windmills as a musical hero? This gamble paid off with a record-breaking run of 2,300 performances and the piece remains popular to this day. Robert Meyer will be making his debut portraying the „Knight of the Sad Countenance.“ (Source: Volksoper Wien)

Advance sales start from the first of each month for performances both for the current month and also the following month (for October performances from September 1st, tickets for September may be purchased from June 1st). Telephone ticket sales for holders of credit cards: +43 (1) 513 1 513, daily 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. /
Box Offices:1., Operngasse 2 & Volksoper (9., Währinger Strasse 78) & Burgtheater (1., Dr.-Karl-Lueger-Ring 2): Mon-Fri 8 a.m.-6 p.m., Sat, Sun & holiday 9 a.m.-noon
Internet ticket sales - see web-addresses below.

Venue

Volksoper Wien

Währinger Straße 78
1090 Wien

Tickets & Info

Current Dates

  • Sun. 09 Apr 2017
  • Fri. 21 Apr 2017
  • Thu. 27 Apr 2017
  • Sun. 30 Apr 2017
  • Mon. 01 May 2017
  • Thu. 15 Jun 2017
  • Sat. 17 Jun 2017
  • Mon. 19 Jun 2017
  • Wed. 21 Jun 2017
  • Tue. 27 Jun 2017