Volksoper Wien

La Traviata

In Italian language with German surtitles

Production: Hans Gratzer

The well known tragic love story between the high-class coutesan Violetta and Alfredo, son of a respected Parisian family. With Alfredo the beautiful high-class courtesan Violetta finally finds true love. After a brief spell of happiness enjoyed together Alfredo's father manages, nevertheless, to convince Violetta of the social damage this relationship causes his family. In desperation, she leaves Alfredo and throws herself into the Parisian demimonde with disastrous effects on her health,already ravaged by consumption. Reconciliation comes too late.

 

Venue

Vienna Volksoper

Währinger Straße 78
1090 Wien
Map

Tickets & Info

Current Dates

  • Wed. 05 Jun 2019, 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Jun 2019, 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Jun 2019, 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Jun 2019, 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Jun 2019, 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Jun 2019, 4:30 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Jan 2020
  • Fri. 31 Jan 2020
  • Fri. 07 Feb 2020
  • Thu. 13 Feb 2020
All dates

All Dates

February 2020

  • Wed. 19 Feb 2020

March 2020

  • Sun. 01 Mar 2020
  • Tue. 03 Mar 2020