Volksoper Wien

Die Csárdásfürstin

In German language

Direction Peter Lund

Even over one hundred years after its first performance in 1915, this parade of hits from the Silver Age of operetta still has great appeal. Director and libretto editor Peter Lund grants a new lease of life to the bittersweet love story set on the brink of the First World War. Prince Lippert-Weylersheim wonders what ought to be done when his son Edwin’s liaison with a cabaret singer destabilises the family honour. And how to proceed when his wife’s well-kept secret comes to light?

Venue

Vienna Volksoper

Währinger Straße 78
1090 Wien

Tickets & Info

Current Dates

  • Tue. 25 Sep 2018, 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Oct 2018, 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Oct 2018, 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Oct 2018, 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 15 Oct 2018, 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Nov 2018, 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Nov 2018, 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Nov 2018, 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Dec 2018
  • Wed. 26 Dec 2018