Wiener Konzerthaus

Guided tours at the Liechtenstein Garden Palace

Gartenpalais Liechtenstein
© Palais Liechtenstein GmbH/Fotomanufaktur Grünwald
Gartenpalais Liechtenstein

The presentation in the Liechtenstein Garden Palace shows masterpieces from the early Renaissance to the High Baroque era, including works by Peter Paul Rubens, Rembrandt, Anthony van Dyck, Lukas Cranach the Elder, Frans Hals and Raphael, as well as the Badminton Cabinet, the most expensive piece of furniture in the world. Of equal art-historical importance is the collection of Italian bronzes, the focus of which lies in masterpieces of the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries. In addition to these outstanding paintings and sculptures, the Princely Collections also contain important holdings of pietra dura objects, porcelain, tapestries and ivories, all of which once graced the castles and palaces owned by the family.

The public guided tours are held in German only.
Audio guide available in English as a free smartphone app www.hearonymus.com

Tickets:
Ticket for guided tour of the Garden Palace
Ticket for guided tour of the City Palace
Combined ticket for Garden and City palace
Registration required!

Venue

Liechtenstein Garden Palace

Fürstengasse 1
1090 Wien

Current Dates

  • Fri. 14 Jun 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Jun 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Jul 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Jul 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Aug 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Aug 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Aug 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Sep 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Sep 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Oct 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

June

  • Fri. 14 Jun 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Jun 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.

July

  • Fri. 05 Jul 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Jul 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.

August

  • Fri. 02 Aug 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Aug 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Aug 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.

September

  • Fri. 13 Sep 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Sep 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.

October

  • Fri. 11 Oct 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Oct 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.

November

  • Fri. 08 Nov 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Nov 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.

December

  • Fri. 06 Dec 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Dec 2024, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Fewer dates