A. Vivaldi: "Die 4 Jahreszeiten" in der Karlskirche

Orchester 1756 (on period instruments
Solisten der Salzburger Konzertgesellschaft

Antonio Vivaldi: "Le quattro stagioni" | The Four Seasons

St. Charles Church was finished in 1737. Three years later the Venetian priest and composer Antonio Vivaldi moved to Vienna and and it may be accepted that he visited this brand new extraordinary sacral building. As nowadays one is still attracted by its architecture to people of the 18th century the Charles Church must have appeared as strange and exceptionally unique.

Vivaldi himself died in Vienna on July 28th 1741. He was buried just a few meters from Charles Church at “Spitaler God´s Acre“. Today there is the building of Technical University and just a small sign on it reminds of Vivaldi. The grave and the bones are - like Mozart´s - forgotten.

Only a few years before Vivaldi moved to Vienna, he composed his most famous “Four Seasons“, a compilation of four revolutionary concerts for solo violin and string orchestra. For poems (maybe written by Vivaldi) are the image of the composition which shows us furious thunder storms and flashes, breaking ice and twittering of birds, sleeping shepherds, barking dogs, a band of hunters....

TICKET PRICES
Kat. I
(row I-IX, numbered seats): € 38,00 | 24,00*
Kat. II (row X-XVII, free seating): € 31,00 | 19,00*
Kat. III (from row XVIII, free seating) € 27,00 | 16,00*
standing room: € 12,00
* reductions for children and students (until 26 years)

Current Dates

  • Tue. 30 May 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 01 Jun 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Jun 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Jun 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Jun 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Jun 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Jun 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Jun 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Jun 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Jun 2017, 8:15 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

June

  • Fri. 30 Jun 2017, 8:15 p.m.

July

  • Thu. 06 Jul 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Jul 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Jul 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Jul 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Jul 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Jul 2017, 8:15 p.m.

August

  • Tue. 01 Aug 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Aug 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Aug 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Tue. 08 Aug 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Aug 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Aug 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Tue. 15 Aug 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Aug 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Aug 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Aug 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Aug 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Tue. 29 Aug 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 Aug 2017, 8:15 p.m.

September

  • Fri. 01 Sep 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Sep 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Sep 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Sep 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Sep 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Sep 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Sep 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Sep 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Sep 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Sep 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Sep 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Sep 2017, 8:15 p.m.

October

  • Tue. 03 Oct 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Oct 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Oct 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Oct 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Oct 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Oct 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Oct 2017, 8:15 p.m.

November

  • Fri. 03 Nov 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Nov 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Nov 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Nov 2017, 8:15 p.m.

December

  • Sat. 02 Dec 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Dec 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Dec 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Dec 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Dec 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Dec 2017, 8:15 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Dec 2017, 8:15 p.m.

January 2018

  • Wed. 03 Jan 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Jan 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Jan 2018, 8:15 p.m.

March 2018

  • Fri. 16 Mar 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Mar 2018, 8:15 p.m.

April 2018

  • Sun. 01 Apr 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Apr 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Apr 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Apr 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Apr 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Apr 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Apr 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Apr 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Apr 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Apr 2018, 8:15 p.m.

May 2018

  • Thu. 03 May 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 May 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 May 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 May 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 May 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 May 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 May 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 May 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 May 2018, 8:15 p.m.

June 2018

  • Fri. 01 Jun 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Jun 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Jun 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Jun 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Jun 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Jun 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Jun 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Jun 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Jun 2018, 8:15 p.m.

July 2018

  • Thu. 05 Jul 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Jul 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Jul 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Jul 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Jul 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Jul 2018, 8:15 p.m.

August 2018

  • Thu. 02 Aug 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Aug 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Aug 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Aug 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Aug 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Aug 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Aug 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Aug 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Aug 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 Aug 2018, 8:15 p.m.

September 2018

  • Thu. 06 Sep 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Sep 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Sep 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Sep 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Sep 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Sep 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Sep 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Sep 2018, 8:15 p.m.

October 2018

  • Thu. 04 Oct 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Oct 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Oct 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Oct 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Oct 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Oct 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Oct 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Oct 2018, 8:15 p.m.

November 2018

  • Fri. 02 Nov 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Nov 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Nov 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Nov 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Nov 2018, 8:15 p.m.

December 2018

  • Thu. 06 Dec 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Dec 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Dec 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Dec 2018, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Dec 2018, 8:15 p.m.

January 2019

  • Tue. 01 Jan 2019, 8:15 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Jan 2019, 8:15 p.m.