Spanische Hofreitschule

The Lipizzans' Performances

The lipizzaners are Europe‘s oldest horse breed. These intelligent and lively horses bred from Spanish, Italian and Arab bloodlines. With their classic physique and grace they are ideally suited for the representative style of the High School of Classical Horsemanship.

Witness the result of years of training of horse and rider in more than 75 classical performances a year in the dignified setting of the baroque Winter Riding School - from the young, boisterous stallion to the fully trained School Stallion, who enchants the audience with his performance in the School Quadrille, in the Schools on and above the Ground and on the Long Rein.

The lighting concept, which was realized by the renowned multimedia artist André Heller, emphasises the unique baroque architecture of the Winter Riding School and subsequently turns the performance into an even more memorable experience.

Performance - I:
50,- € - 135,- €, standing places: 25,- €
14., 15., 21., 22., 28., 29.10. & 4., 5., 11., 12., 19., 25.11.2017
11., 18., 25.2. & 4., 10., 11., 17., 18., 24., 30.3. & 1., 2., 9., 16., 23.6. & 18., 25.8. & 13., 14., 20., 21., 27., 28.10. & 3., 17., 18., 24., 25.11.2018

Performance - II:
52,- € - 164,- €, standing places: 28,- €
2., 3., 9., 10., 16., 17., 23., 24., 30.9. & 1., 7., 8.10. & 26.11. & 2., 3., 9., 10., 16., 17., 23.12.2017
5.1. & 25., 31.3. & 7., 8., 14., 15., 22., 28., 29.4. & 5.,6., 12., 13., 19., 20., 26., 27.5. & 3., 10., 17., 24.6. & 19., 26.8. & 1., 2., 8., 9., 15., 16., 22., 23., 29., 30.9. & 6., 7.10. & 4., 11.11. & 1., 2., 8., 9., 15., 16., 23., 28.12.2018

Gala Performance:
63,- € - 217,- €, standing places: 37,- €
2.1. & 29.4. & 30., 31.12.2017
2.1. & 1.4. & 30., 31.12.2018

Venue

Spanish Riding School (Spanische Hofreitschule)

Michaelerplatz 1 (Besucherzentrum)
1010 Wien

Current Dates

  • Sat. 21 Oct 2017, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 22 Oct 2017, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 28 Oct 2017, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 29 Oct 2017, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 04 Nov 2017, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 05 Nov 2017, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 11 Nov 2017, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 12 Nov 2017, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 19 Nov 2017, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 25 Nov 2017, 11 a.m.
All dates

All Dates

November

  • Sun. 26 Nov 2017, 11 a.m.

December

  • Sat. 02 Dec 2017, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 03 Dec 2017, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 09 Dec 2017, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 10 Dec 2017, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 16 Dec 2017, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 17 Dec 2017, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 23 Dec 2017, 11 a.m.
  • Thu. 28 Dec 2017, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 30 Dec 2017, 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Dec 2017, 11 a.m.

January 2018

  • Tue. 02 Jan 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Fri. 05 Jan 2018, 11 a.m.

February 2018

  • Sun. 11 Feb 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 18 Feb 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 25 Feb 2018, 11 a.m.

March 2018

  • Sun. 04 Mar 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 10 Mar 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 11 Mar 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 17 Mar 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 18 Mar 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 24 Mar 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 25 Mar 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Fri. 30 Mar 2018, 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 31 Mar 2018, 11 a.m.

April 2018

  • Sun. 01 Apr 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 07 Apr 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 08 Apr 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 14 Apr 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 15 Apr 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 22 Apr 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 28 Apr 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 29 Apr 2018, 11 a.m.

May 2018

  • Sat. 05 May 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 06 May 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 12 May 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 13 May 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 19 May 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 20 May 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 26 May 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 27 May 2018, 11 a.m.

June 2018

  • Fri. 01 Jun 2018, 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Jun 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 03 Jun 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 09 Jun 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 10 Jun 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 16 Jun 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 17 Jun 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 23 Jun 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 24 Jun 2018, 11 a.m.

August 2018

  • Sat. 18 Aug 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 19 Aug 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 25 Aug 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 26 Aug 2018, 11 a.m.

September 2018

  • Sat. 01 Sep 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 02 Sep 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 08 Sep 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 09 Sep 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 15 Sep 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 16 Sep 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 22 Sep 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 23 Sep 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 29 Sep 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 30 Sep 2018, 11 a.m.

October 2018

  • Sat. 06 Oct 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 07 Oct 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 13 Oct 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 14 Oct 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 20 Oct 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 21 Oct 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 27 Oct 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 28 Oct 2018, 11 a.m.

November 2018

  • Sat. 03 Nov 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 04 Nov 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 11 Nov 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 17 Nov 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 18 Nov 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 24 Nov 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 25 Nov 2018, 11 a.m.

December 2018

  • Sat. 01 Dec 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 02 Dec 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 08 Dec 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 09 Dec 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 15 Dec 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 16 Dec 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 23 Dec 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Fri. 28 Dec 2018, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 30 Dec 2018, 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 31 Dec 2018, 11 a.m.