The Lipizzans' Morning Exercise

The morning exercise offers an insight into the years of training of the Lipizzaners and their riders. Accompanied by classical Viennese music the riders and their horses do simple relaxing exercises and exercises aimed at refining and perfecting a certain movement. Through the specific strengthening and building up of the muscles, the horses’ natural movements are developed into the perfect figures of the High School of classical Horsemanship.

As we do not want to put too much strain on the horses, the classical School Jumps, which are shown during the performances, are not practised on a daily basis.

Tickets cannot be booked in advance for the Morning Exercise. Tickets are available at the Visitor Centre at Michaelerplatz (during the high season also at the Box Office at Josefsplatz).

Adults: € 15,00
Senior citizens (over 65 years), students (up to 27 years): € 10,50
Children (over 6 years), pupils (up to 18 Years): € 7,50

Venue

Spanish Riding School (Spanische Hofreitschule)

Michaelerplatz 1 (Besucherzentrum)
1010 Wien

Tickets & Info

Current Dates

  • Tue. 22 Aug 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Wed. 23 Aug 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Thu. 24 Aug 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Fri. 25 Aug 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Tue. 29 Aug 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Wed. 30 Aug 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Thu. 31 Aug 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Fri. 01 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Tue. 05 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Wed. 06 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
All dates

All Dates

September

  • Thu. 07 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Fri. 08 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Tue. 12 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Wed. 13 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Thu. 14 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Fri. 15 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Tue. 19 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Wed. 20 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Thu. 21 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Fri. 22 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Tue. 26 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Wed. 27 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Thu. 28 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Fri. 29 Sep 2017, 10 a.m. - noon

October

  • Tue. 03 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Wed. 04 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Thu. 05 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Fri. 06 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Tue. 10 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Wed. 11 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Thu. 12 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Fri. 13 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Tue. 17 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Wed. 18 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Thu. 19 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Fri. 20 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Tue. 24 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Wed. 25 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Thu. 26 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Fri. 27 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Tue. 31 Oct 2017, 10 a.m. - noon

November

  • Wed. 01 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Thu. 02 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Fri. 03 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Tue. 07 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Wed. 08 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Thu. 09 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Fri. 10 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Tue. 14 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Wed. 15 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Thu. 16 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Fri. 17 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Sat. 18 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Tue. 21 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Wed. 22 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Thu. 23 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Fri. 24 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Tue. 28 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Wed. 29 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Thu. 30 Nov 2017, 10 a.m. - noon

December

  • Fri. 01 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Tue. 05 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Wed. 06 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Thu. 07 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Fri. 08 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Tue. 12 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Wed. 13 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Thu. 14 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Fri. 15 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Tue. 19 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Wed. 20 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Thu. 21 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Fri. 22 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Sun. 24 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Tue. 26 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Wed. 27 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Fri. 29 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - noon
  • Sat. 30 Dec 2017, 10 a.m. - noon