Wiener Konzerthaus

Summer Matinees at Esterházy Palace

Photo of the Haydn Hall in the Esterházy Palace, view from the first floor at the back into the hall and onto the stage
Foto: © Esterhazy Betriebe GmbH / Paul Szimak
Photo of the Haydn Hall in the Esterházy Palace, view from the first floor at the back into the hall and onto the stage

The summer matinees at the Esterházy Palace offer the opportunity to experience the music of Joseph Haydn at the original location of his work - the great composer lived and worked for over four decades at the Esterházy court. Many of his works have been premiered here, and today the special atmosphere of this historic place fascinates its guests.

The musicians:

joseph Haydn brass:
Peter Bauer, trumpet
Johann Stangl, trumpet
Florian Janezic, horn
Stefan Thurner, trombone
Mario Smetana, tuba

Haydn Quartett:
Fritz Kircher, violin
Martin Kocsis, violin
Gerswind Olthoff, viola
Nikolai New, violoncello

[Ad]

Current Dates

  • Thu. 25 Jul 2024, 11 a.m.
  • Fri. 26 Jul 2024, 11 a.m.
  • Thu. 01 Aug 2024, 11 a.m.
  • Fri. 02 Aug 2024, 11 a.m.
  • Thu. 08 Aug 2024, 11 a.m.
  • Fri. 09 Aug 2024, 11 a.m.
  • Thu. 15 Aug 2024, 11 a.m.
  • Fri. 16 Aug 2024, 11 a.m.
  • Thu. 22 Aug 2024, 11 a.m.
  • Fri. 23 Aug 2024, 11 a.m.