Wiener Konzerthaus

Ensemble Wiener Collage

Veranstaltungssaal Arnold Schönberg Center
Arnold Schönberg Center, Wien. Konzertsaal / (c) Arnold Schönberg Center, Wien
Veranstaltungssaal Arnold Schönberg Center

Stimmen der Moderne

Ensemble Wiener Collage
Robert Koller, bassbaritone
René Staar, conductor

Arnold Schönberg: Fünf Orchesterstücke op. 16 (version for chamber orchestra); Ode to Napoleon Buonaparte op. 41; Der verlorene Haufen op. 12 Nr. 2
Alexandra Karastoyanova-Hermentin: New work for 7 instruments (WP)
Zdzisław Wysocki: Etudes for various instruments

The concert focuses on two major works by Arnold Schönberg – the expressive Five Orchestral Pieces, op. 16 in a version for chamber ensemble, and the late "Ode to Napoleon Buonaparte", op. 41, a bitterly ironic statement against autocracy and tyranny. In addition to these 20th-century classics, there will also be a new work by Alexandra Karastoyanova-Hermentin as well as Etudes by Polish composer Zdzisław Wysocki, who is celebrating his 80th birthday this year.

Current Dates

  • Fri. 28 Jun 2024, 6:30 p.m.