Wiener Konzerthaus

Klima Biennale Wien

View of the exterior façade of the Kunst Haus Wien framed by the lush green of the surrounding trees
Kunst Haus Wien © Paul Bauer
View of the exterior façade of the Kunst Haus Wien framed by the lush green of the surrounding trees

Interdisciplinary, low-threshold and interactive: this is how the first Vienna Climate Biennale presents itself. From April 5 to July 14, 2024, this innovative climate art festival will focus on the potential of art, design, architecture and science with regard to a sustainable future worth living and the social impact of climate change.

Together with over 60 institutions, initiatives and organizations, the Vienna Climate Biennale is designing a programme to communicate the concerns of the climate debate to a broad audience.

Excerpt from the event program:
The Foto Arsenal Wien presents Beate Gütschow's "Resistance, Flood, Fire, Resistance." and Laure Winant's "From a Tongue We Are Losing", two exhibitions to mark World Water Day 2024.
At Belvedere 21, Angelika Loderer's "Soil Fictions" and Oliver Ressler's "Dog Days Bite Back" deal with the effects of the climate crisis.
The Weltmuseum Wien is showing "Unknown Artists of the Amazon".
The Kunsthalle Wien - together with the Wiener Festwochen - is dedicated to the connection between the cosmos and the sun with social and political movements.
The MAK is showing a newly conceived immersive spatial installation by the artist collective Troika (Eva Rucki, Conny Freyer and Sebastian Noel), which focuses on the multi-layered forms of non-human intelligence.

The Biennale headquarters are located in the KunstHausWien. From April 5, 2024, the group exhibition "Into the Woods. Approaches to the Forest Ecosystem", 16 contemporary artistic positions dedicated to the forest habitat, its ecological processes and the threats it poses will be shown.

At the festival area on the Nordwestbahnhof site, an experimental field for urban coexistence will be created and artistic perspectives for a future worth living will be presented.

Current Dates

  • Mon. 22 Apr 2024
  • Tue. 23 Apr 2024
  • Wed. 24 Apr 2024
  • Thu. 25 Apr 2024
  • Fri. 26 Apr 2024
  • Sat. 27 Apr 2024
  • Sun. 28 Apr 2024
  • Mon. 29 Apr 2024
  • Tue. 30 Apr 2024
  • Wed. 01 May 2024
All dates

All Dates

April

  • Mon. 22 Apr 2024
  • Tue. 23 Apr 2024
  • Wed. 24 Apr 2024
  • Thu. 25 Apr 2024
  • Fri. 26 Apr 2024
  • Sat. 27 Apr 2024
  • Sun. 28 Apr 2024
  • Mon. 29 Apr 2024
  • Tue. 30 Apr 2024

May

  • Wed. 01 May 2024
  • Thu. 02 May 2024
  • Fri. 03 May 2024
  • Sat. 04 May 2024
  • Sun. 05 May 2024
  • Mon. 06 May 2024
  • Tue. 07 May 2024
  • Wed. 08 May 2024
  • Thu. 09 May 2024
  • Fri. 10 May 2024
  • Sat. 11 May 2024
  • Sun. 12 May 2024
  • Mon. 13 May 2024
  • Tue. 14 May 2024
  • Wed. 15 May 2024
  • Thu. 16 May 2024
  • Fri. 17 May 2024
  • Sat. 18 May 2024
  • Sun. 19 May 2024
  • Mon. 20 May 2024
  • Tue. 21 May 2024
  • Wed. 22 May 2024
  • Thu. 23 May 2024
  • Fri. 24 May 2024
  • Sat. 25 May 2024
  • Sun. 26 May 2024
  • Mon. 27 May 2024
  • Tue. 28 May 2024
  • Wed. 29 May 2024
  • Thu. 30 May 2024
  • Fri. 31 May 2024

June

  • Sat. 01 Jun 2024
  • Sun. 02 Jun 2024
  • Mon. 03 Jun 2024
  • Tue. 04 Jun 2024
  • Wed. 05 Jun 2024
  • Thu. 06 Jun 2024
  • Fri. 07 Jun 2024
  • Sat. 08 Jun 2024
  • Sun. 09 Jun 2024
  • Mon. 10 Jun 2024
  • Tue. 11 Jun 2024
  • Wed. 12 Jun 2024
  • Thu. 13 Jun 2024
  • Fri. 14 Jun 2024
  • Sat. 15 Jun 2024
  • Sun. 16 Jun 2024
  • Mon. 17 Jun 2024
  • Tue. 18 Jun 2024
  • Wed. 19 Jun 2024
  • Thu. 20 Jun 2024
  • Fri. 21 Jun 2024
  • Sat. 22 Jun 2024
  • Sun. 23 Jun 2024
  • Mon. 24 Jun 2024
  • Tue. 25 Jun 2024
  • Wed. 26 Jun 2024
  • Thu. 27 Jun 2024
  • Fri. 28 Jun 2024
  • Sat. 29 Jun 2024
  • Sun. 30 Jun 2024

July

  • Mon. 01 Jul 2024
  • Tue. 02 Jul 2024
  • Wed. 03 Jul 2024
  • Thu. 04 Jul 2024
  • Fri. 05 Jul 2024
  • Sat. 06 Jul 2024
  • Sun. 07 Jul 2024
  • Mon. 08 Jul 2024
  • Tue. 09 Jul 2024
  • Wed. 10 Jul 2024
  • Thu. 11 Jul 2024
  • Fri. 12 Jul 2024
  • Sat. 13 Jul 2024
  • Sun. 14 Jul 2024
Fewer dates