Wiener Konzerthaus

Karlskirche Contemporary Arts

Neon light installation in the dome of St. Charles Church
© Leonhard Hilzensauer
Neon light installation in the dome of St. Charles Church

The installation Forms through folds (ascending)... by British artist Cerith Wyn Evans, which has been on display in Vienna's Karlskirche since 31 January 2024, is the second major project by a contemporary artist as part of the Karlskirche Contemporary Arts.r. program initiated in 2018.

Forms through folds (ascending)... is an expansive sculpture designed by Cerith Wyn Evans especially for the Karlskirche. With an extension of 25 by 15 meters and neon tubes with a total length of almost 700 meters, it is one of the largest works ever produced by Wyn Evans. Over 14 km of rope and 1,5 km of cable had to be used to position the 350 individual glass forms and supply them with energy. The installation, which weighs over a tonne and is suspended from the lantern above the dome, spans almost the entire dome of St. Charles Church.

The art installation Forms through folds (ascending)... allows for numerous possible interpretations. Complex forms unfold before the viewer's eye, reminiscent of scores, plans or diagrams. Sometimes a dynamic gesture that takes over the surrounding space in all its dimensions, sometimes a static drawing that collages the background, it ultimately remains incomprehensible either as a whole or in detail.

Venue

St. Charles' Church (Karlskirche)

Karlsplatz
1040 Wien

Tickets & Info

Current Dates

  • Mon. 22 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 01 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

April

  • Mon. 22 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Apr 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

May

  • Wed. 01 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 06 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 13 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 20 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 27 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 May 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

June

  • Sat. 01 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 03 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 10 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 17 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 24 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Jun 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.

July

  • Mon. 01 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 08 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 15 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Jul 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

August

  • Thu. 01 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 05 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 12 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 19 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Aug 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 26 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 31 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

September

  • Sun. 01 Sep 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 02 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Sep 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 09 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Sep 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 16 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Sep 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 23 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Sep 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 30 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

October

  • Tue. 01 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 02 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 05 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 Oct 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 07 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 08 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 12 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Oct 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 14 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 15 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 16 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 19 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 Oct 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 21 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 22 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 Oct 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 Oct 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 28 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 29 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

November

  • Fri. 01 Nov 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Nov 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 04 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Nov 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 11 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Nov 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 18 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Nov 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 25 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

December

  • Sun. 01 Dec 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 02 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Dec 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 09 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Dec 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 16 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Dec 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 23 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Dec 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Dec 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Dec 2024, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 30 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 31 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Fewer dates