Wiener Konzerthaus

Imperial Impressions

The photo shows a non-ferrous metal bust of Empress Maria Theresa as Juno Moneta
Matthäus Donner (1704–1756): Maria Theresia als Juno Moneta 1750, Buntmetall (Guss) - Kunsthistorisches Museum Wien, Kunstkammer © KHM-Museumsverband
The photo shows a non-ferrous metal bust of Empress Maria Theresa as Juno Moneta

The exhibition Imperial Impressions. The Emperors and their Court Artists in the Kunstkammer and the Coin Cabinet of the Kunsthistorisches Museum focuses on the medal as an object of art. In addition to the high-quality medals produced at the Habsburg-Lorraine courts over the centuries, the show also displays objects from the collections of important members of the ruling family from 1500 to the end of the monarchy in 1918.

Medals were produced by the royal court medalists as a symbol of distinction, to convey political messages or for special occasions, such as enthronements or weddings. The royal medalists were often also architects, painters, sculptors or goldsmiths and produced works in all these art forms at court.

The exhibition features medals and other works of art by artists such as Leone Leoni, Antonio
Abondio, Georg Raphael, Matthäus Donner, Anton Domanöck and Johann Bernhard Fischer von
Erlach.
The exhibition introduces visitors to numismatics as an art form on the one hand and the life and career of the royal medalists on the other.

Kunstkammer: from 13 February to 13 October 2024
Coin Cabinet: from 13 February to 23 March 2025

Venue

Kunsthistorisches Museum (Art History Museum)

Maria-Theresien-Platz
1010 Wien

Current Dates

  • Wed. 28 Feb 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Feb 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 01 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

February

  • Wed. 28 Feb 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Feb 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

March

  • Fri. 01 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 25 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

April

  • Mon. 01 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

May

  • Wed. 01 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 20 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 May 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

June

  • Sat. 01 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

July

  • Tue. 02 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

August

  • Thu. 01 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 31 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

September

  • Sun. 01 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

October

  • Tue. 01 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 02 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 05 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 08 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 12 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Fewer dates