Wiener Konzerthaus

Fischer von Erlach Tour

Photo of the Kunsthalle Wien in the MuseumsQuartier
Foto: © Kunsthalle Wien
Photo of the Kunsthalle Wien in the MuseumsQuartier

Only in German

The famous baroque architect Johann Bernhard Fischer von Erlach designed today's MuseumsQuartier as imperial stables for around 600 horses and 200 carriages. The tour gives you a new perspective on the former city of horses. Following in the footsteps of the noble Lippizaner and Kladruber horses, we look at horses and horsemanship in the Baroque period, carriage transportation and courtly life and work. Discover the development of an architectural jewel over the course of 300 years.


Meeting point in front of the MQ Point in the main entrance of the MuseumsQuartier Wien


Venue

MuseumsQuartier Vienna

Museumsplatz 1
1070 Wien

Current Dates

  • Sat. 02 Mar 2024, 4 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Apr 2024, 4 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 May 2024, 4 p.m.
  • Sat. 01 Jun 2024, 4 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Jul 2024, 4 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Aug 2024, 4 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Sep 2024, 4 p.m.
  • Sat. 05 Oct 2024, 4 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Nov 2024, 4 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Dec 2024, 4 p.m.