Wiener Konzerthaus

Emmanuel Tjeknavorian, Violine - Musicians of the Wiener Symphoniker

Veranstaltungssaal Arnold Schönberg Center
Arnold Schönberg Center, Wien. Konzertsaal / (c) Arnold Schönberg Center, Wien
Veranstaltungssaal Arnold Schönberg Center

Words and sounds are fused into one

Emmanuel Tjeknavorian, violin
Stefan Pöchhacker, violin
Paula Zarzo Rubio, viola
Martin Edelmann, viola
Michael Günther, violoncello
Zsófia Günther-Mészáros, violoncello

Richard Strauss: String sextet from the opera "Capriccio" op. 85, TrV 279a
Arnold Schönberg: Transfigured Night op. 4

Despite its origin in "Capriccio", the string sextet from the beginning of Strauss's last opera is hardly dramatic description, but rather melancholy mood music. In contrast, Schönberg's programmatic tone poem "Verklärte Nacht" leads listeners through an eventful emotional course that finally culminates in a happy ending. Look forward to an eventful concert evening with musicians of the Wiener Symphoniker!

Cooperation Arnold Schönberg Center and Wiener Symphoniker

At 18.30 and after the concert:
Presentation of autographs and guided tour of the special exhibition on the 150th anniversary of Arnold Schönberg's birth "Arnold Schönberg and Karl Kraus"


Arnold Schönberg Center

Zaunergasse 1-3
1030 Wien

Current Dates

  • Thu. 29 Feb 2024, 7:30 p.m.