Wiener Konzerthaus

Changing Perspectives

Group photo of the exhibition curators in front of two oversized, golden, baroque picture frames.
Kurator:innen der Ausstellung "Perspektivenwechsel" @ Foto: Soza Al Mohammad, Wien Museum
Group photo of the exhibition curators in front of two oversized, golden, baroque picture frames.

The Community Gallery is where the Wien Museum invites the city’s residents to make their concerns and perspectives visible. It is intended as a space for encounter and exchange, where learning from and with one another takes center stage.

Our first project was developed together with a diverse group of eleven women. They were participants in a series of workshops on creative and autobiographical writing. The objects and stories at four of the Wien Museum’s locations provided the women with creative input to discuss and reflect on their own histories and life situations. How do personal experiences overlap with the official narrative of the city? Which stories remain untold? Presented here are some of the observations that came out of this process.

Venue

Wien Museum

Karlsplatz 8
1040 Wien

Current Dates

  • Thu. 22 Feb 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Feb 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Feb 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Feb 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Feb 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Feb 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Feb 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 01 Mar 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

February

  • Thu. 22 Feb 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Feb 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Feb 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Feb 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Feb 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Feb 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Feb 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

March

  • Fri. 01 Mar 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Mar 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Mar 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Mar 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Mar 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Mar 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Mar 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Mar 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Mar 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Mar 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Mar 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Mar 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Mar 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Mar 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Mar 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Mar 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Mar 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Mar 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

April

  • Tue. 02 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Apr 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Apr 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Fewer dates